Micah DJ Peters BHSc MA(Q) PhD

Editorial Team

The AJAN Editorial Board oversees the peer review process for the journal, including evaluating submissions, selecting reviewers and assessing their comments, and making editorial decisions. The Board are involved in the development of journal policies, ethics standards, and work to promote AJAN’s mission to provide a forum to showcase and promote a wide variety of original research and scholarly work to inform and empower nurses, midwives, and other health care professionals to improve the health and well-being of all communities and to be prepared for the future.

Editorial Board:

Chair: Dr Micah DJ Peters (Rosemary Bryant AO Research Centre, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences, University of South Australia, Adelaide,  South Australia, Australia)

Executive Editor and Publisher: Annie Butler (ANMF Federal Office, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia)

Editorial Adviser: Professor James Buchan (Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh, Scotland)


Professor Marsha Bennett (School of Nursing, LSU Health Science Center, Louisiana State University, New Orleans,  Louisiana, United States of America)

Professor Marion Eckert (Rosemary Bryant AO Research Centre, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences,  University of South Australia, Adelaide, Australia)

Sye Hodgman (First Nations Strategy, Policy, and Research Officer, Queensland Nurses & Midwives Union, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia)

Professor Tracey Moroney (School of Nursing, Faculty of Science, Medicine, and Health, University of Wollongong, Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia)

Professor Karen Strickland (School of Nursing Midwifery and Public Health, University of Canberra, Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia)


Associate Editors:

Hannah Wardill

Benita Chatmon

Casey Marnie

Julianne Bryce


Editorial Office:

Heidi Adriaanse

Cathy Fasciale